The Shadowhunter Chronicles Correct Order


My second favorite series ever is the Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. Pure works of awesomeness, they can be a bit daunting at first when trying to figure out the right way to read them. Since I was already in the mood to list series in the correct order (I just put Rick Riordan’s books in order) I thought I’d do this series too. 😀

The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices, The Dark Artifices, The Last Hours, The Wicked Powers, and extra books that are associated with the Shadowhunter Chronicles are all listed in order here:

  1. City of Bones (TMI)
  2. City of Ashes (TMI)
  3. City of Glass (TMI)
  4. Clockwork Angel (TID)
  5. City of Fallen Angels (TMI)
  6. Clockwork Prince (TID)
  7. City of Lost Souls (TMI)
  8. The Shadowhunter Codex
  9. Clockwork Princess (TID)
  10. The Bane Chronicles
  11. City of Heavenly Fire (TMI)
  12. Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy
  13. Lady Midnight (TDA)
  14. Chain of Gold (TLH)
  15. Prince of Shadows (TDA)
  16. Chain of Iron (TLH)
  17. The Queen of Air and Darkness (TDA)
  18. Chain of Thorns (TLH)
  19. The Wicked Powers series

P.S. It really is best to read these books in publication order because as more come out they tend to spoil the ones that came before. One series spoils another and so on and so forth.

***NOTE*** Books that aren’t pictured above have not been published yet, and therefore I do not own them and cannot include them within the picture.


One thought on “The Shadowhunter Chronicles Correct Order

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s