The Shadowhunter Chronicles Correct Order


My second favorite series ever is the Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. Pure works of awesomeness, they can be a bit daunting at first when trying to figure out the right way to read them. Since I was already in the mood to list series in the correct order (I just put Rick Riordan’s books in order) I thought I’d do this series too. 😀

The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices, The Dark Artifices, The Last Hours, The Wicked Powers, and extra books that are associated with the Shadowhunter Chronicles are all listed in order here:

  1. City of Bones (TMI)
  2. City of Ashes (TMI)
  3. City of Glass (TMI)
  4. Clockwork Angel (TID)
  5. City of Fallen Angels (TMI)
  6. Clockwork Prince (TID)
  7. City of Lost Souls (TMI)
  8. The Shadowhunter Codex
  9. Clockwork Princess (TID)
  10. The Bane Chronicles
  11. City of Heavenly Fire (TMI)
  12. Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy
  13. Lady Midnight (TDA)
  14. Chain of Gold (TLH)
  15. Prince of Shadows (TDA)
  16. Chain of Iron (TLH)
  17. The Queen of Air and Darkness (TDA)
  18. Chain of Thorns (TLH)
  19. The Wicked Powers series

P.S. It really is best to read these books in publication order because as more come out they tend to spoil the ones that came before. One series spoils another and so on and so forth.

***NOTE*** Books that aren’t pictured above have not been published yet, and therefore I do not own them and cannot include them within the picture.


Correct Order of Rick Riordan Books


Okay, so as I mentioned in my Fishy Doppelgänger post before, I wanted to lay out the correct way in which to read Rick Riordan’s books. Now, I mean, my word isn’t law, but if you want to get the best experience out of these when you read them, I recommend that you read them this way. Here is the publication order of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Kane Chronicles, Camp Half-Blood/Kane Chronicles crossovers, The Heroes of Olympus, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, and all of Rick Riordan’s other children’s books.

  1. The Lightning Thief (PJO)
  2. The Sea of Monsters (PJO)
  3. The Titan’s Curse (PJO)
  4. The Battle of the Labyrinth (PJO)
  5. The Demigod Files (PJO)
  6. The Last Olympian (PJO)
  7. The Ultimate Guide (PJO)
  8. The Red Pyramid (KC)
  9. The Lost Hero (HOO)
  10. The Throne of Fire (KC)
  11. The Son of Neptune (HOO)
  12. The Serpent’s Shadow (KC)
  13. Survival Guide (KC)
  14. The Demigod Diaries (HOO)
  15. The Mark of Athena (HOO)
  16. The Son of Sobek (PJO/KC)
  17. The House of Hades (HOO)
  18. The Staff of Serapis (PJO/KC)
  19. The Blood of Olympus (HOO)
  20. The Crown of Prolemy (PJO/KC)
  21. Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods
  22. Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes
  23. The Sword of Summer (MCGA)
  24. The Hidden Oracle (TOA)
  25. The Hammer of Thor (MCGA)
  26. Camp Half-Blood Confidential
  27. The Dark Prophecy (TOA)

Really, you don’t have to stress about the order too much as long as you make sure you read Percy Jackson and the Olympians (yes, even The Demigod Files) FIRST, before you read any of the other series.

***NOTE*** Books that aren’t pictured above have not been published yet, and therefore I do not own them and cannot include them within the picture.